Beer Tasting and Mole Making Class

Beer Tasting and Mole Making Classs


Sign up for our fun and informative $96 mole making and beer tasting class! And as you cook your mole, try samples our four home brewed beers and expand your knowledge of beer. For those who are not familiar with mole, it is a delicious Mexican sauce made of rich ingredients and spices like pastilla chilies, almonds, raisins, coriander, and CHOCOLATE! There are many varieties of mole, but they all have the same basic ingredient: chilies, which are ground into a fine paste with other spices. After it cooks up in a gentle simmer, the finished product is a rich, dark sauce that is traditionally eaten with chicken and rice. Learn how to make this great Mexican specialty at Tarascos during one of our hands-on mole-making courses. Impress your friends by making this scrumptious Mexican classic and have a beer too! You can also take home up to 6oz of your homemade sauce to your friends and family! Make great food and get a good deal.

Classes are held Sundays at 12 noon and Wednesdays at 10am

Please call us to schedule a class: 323.669.3300 or purchase online below.

Cancellation Policy:

You must cancel within 48 Hours or you will be charged full value of $96

Purchase online:

Sunday, January 8, 2012 at 12pm

Wednesday, January 11, 2012 at 9am

Sunday, January 15, 2012 at 12pm

Wednesday, January 18, 2012 at 9am

Sunday, January 22, 2012 at 12pm

Wednesday, January 25, 2012 at 9am

Sunday, January 29, 2012 at 12pm

Wednesday, February 1, 2012 at 9am

Sunday, February 5, 2012 at 12pm

Wednesday, February 8, 2012 9am